Amazing Leprechaun Traps!

The students enjoyed sharing their Leprechaun Trap Simple Machine Projects today in class! I was so impressed with the variety of traps and the amount of effort and enthusiasm that went into building these projects! Our principal and vice-principal, Mrs. Irvin and Mr. Davidson, even dropped into the classroom during the last block of the day to see some of the students’ leprechaun traps! I promised the students that I would post some photos on the class blog… so here they are! Remember, you can click on any image to enlarge it. See if you can identify the simple machines that were included in each trap design. I will send home the completed rubrics tomorrow, and I have told the students that they can take their projects home either tomorrow or Friday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *